My love affair with Food needs to STOP!

IMG_0796.JPGIMG_0794.JPG

Surprisingly, I cooked everything you see (above pictures).. I’m a good cook, not necessarily as good as those home cooks in that TV show Masterchef, but good enough for my family and friends 😄. Is it a blessing? Yes and a curse as well. I have an unhealthy and obsessive love affair with food. If food was a man, I’m probably his stalker. I dream about food, whether I’m asleep or awake.

Two weeks ago, I bought a ticket to go back to the Philippines in November. I haven’t been back there for more than 4 years now. I am excited to be reunited with my family and friends but I am more excited to eat the food. It’s a sick thought but sadly it’s the truth! To fully enjoy my experience, I need to lose weight in three months! My goal is to lose as much weight so that I can eat to my heart’s desire. Filipino food is so good but it is (mostly) fattening. We love fried foods and have a strange obsession with anything pork. But the good news is the country is also abundant in seafoods. The best seafoods I’ve had in my life definitely came from the Philippines.

So here’s the problem:
I want to eat this:

IMG_0797.JPG
And this:

IMG_0800.JPG
And this:

IMG_0803.JPG
And this:

IMG_0801.JPG
And many, many more!

IMG_0808.JPG

My love affair with Food needs to go away. I need to break up with Food. I need to entertain other suitors such as Gym, Zumba, and Salad. Well, at least just for the next three months anyway. Wish me luck please!!!

