Life changes and my last post…for a while

For those of you who are following me here, and to the incredible new friends I’ve made through the wonderful world of blogging, I bid farewell… for now.

I haven’t mentioned anything about my life before but five years ago my son, Jude, was diagnosed with leukemia. He didn’t respond to chemotherapy so he had to have a bone marrow transplant, with his older brother as his donor.

I am so sad to say that his cancer is back after over 4 years of remission. We are fighting again and life will not be the same. There will be no traveling for a while and since my blog is a travel blog, there won’t be any posts from me in the near future.

Please pray for us to win this fight all over again. 

Thanks to all those who have constantly read my posts, made comments, and have become a part of my world! 

-Boots 

  

